[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (i)]

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Excise and Customs)

Notification No. 27 /2018-Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, the 28th March, 2018

G.S.R...... (E). – In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (f) of sub-section (1) of section 7 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962) and in supersession of the notification of the Government of India, in the Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue No. 80/2010-Customs (N.T.), dated 9th September, 2010 published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, vide number GSR742 (E), dated the 9th September, 2010, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Excise and Customs, hereby appoints the following customs airports in the places given below additionally as international courier terminals:-

Sl. No.	Customs Airports
1.	Mumbai
2.	Delhi
3.	Chennai
4.	Kolkata
5.	Bengaluru
6.	Hyderabad
7.	Ahmedabad
8.	Jaipur
9.	Trivandrum
10.	Cochin
11.	Coimbatore
12.	Calicut

13.	Tiruchirapalli:

Provided that in respect of the above international courier terminals, sub-regulation (1) of regulation (2) of the Courier Imports and Exports (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2010 shall be applicable to the extent of automation in the clearance process of imported and export goods.

[F. No. 450/221/2016-Cus.IV]

(Zubair Riaz) Director (Customs)